Welcome to our Parents Page

Useful Links

Click below to view 'My Walsall, Parents page' website:

image

Click below to view the 'Parent View' website:

image

Click below to view  a larger version of the School Year Plan for Parents:

image

Frequently Asked Questions

What time does school start?

The rest of school start at 8.45am

What time does school finish?

Morning nursery finish at 11.30am
Afternoon nursery finish at 3.10pm
All other children finish at 3.00pm

Do children wear school uniform?

Yes! The school uniform is a white shirt, an Abbey Primary School jumper or cardigan (burgundy in colour and available from the office), black or grey trousers or skirt and school shoes.
Children also wear black shorts and white t-shirt for P.E., with outdoor trainers available for outdoor P.E., pumps can be used indoors. It is advisable for the children to wear jogging top and bottoms in the winter time.

How do we notify the school of a pupil absence?

Please ring the school on 01922 710753 on the day that your child will not be in attendance, press 1 on the options.

Who deals with queries from parents and other members of the public?

If it is a question or query regarding your child, the first person to speak to is your child's class teacher. They are usually available after school each day.
If it is a more general enquiry then go to the school office where Mrs Bowater should be able to help.

School Term Dates 2016 -2017

Autumn Term 2016   

Term starts:

 

Monday 5 September 2016 - Inset Day

Tuesday 6 September 2016 - School Opens

                                               for Children

 

 

Friday 21 October 2016 - Inset Day

Half Term:

Term ends:

Christmas Holiday:

 

Total number of days:

 

 

Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2016

Friday 16 December 2016

Monday 19 December 2016 to Monday 2 Jan 2017

 

70

     
 Spring Term 2017
 

Term starts:

Half Term:

Term ends:

Easter Holiday:

 

Total number of days:

 

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 Feb 2017

Friday 7 April 2017

Monday 10 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

 

64

 
     
Summer Term 2017    

Term starts:

Half Term:

Term ends:

Summer holiday begins:

 

Total number of days:

 

Total number of days

for the year:

 

Monday 24 April 2017

Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

Tuesday 25 July 2017

Wednesday 26 July 2017

 

61

 

195

 
     
 Bank holidays  

August bank holiday:

Boxing Day 2016:

Bank Holiday:

Bank Holiday:

Good Friday2017:

Easter Monday 2017:

May Day 2017:

Spring Bank Holiday 2017:

Aug Bank Holiday 2017:

 

Monday 29 August 2016

Monday 26 December 2016

Tuesday 27 December 2016

Monday 2 January 2017

Friday 14 April 2017

Monday 17 April 2017

Monday 1 May 2017

Monday 29 May 2017

Monday 28 August 2017

     

Abbey Primary School | Glastonbury Crescent | Mossley Estate | Bloxwich | WS3 2RP
Phone: 01922 710753 | Fax: 01922 404365 | Email: postbox@abbey.walsall.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mr Mark Gilbert