Staff List 

 Head Teacher

 Mr M Gilbert

Curriculum Development, Assessment & Moderation, School Improvement/Monitoring, Health and Safety, Behaviour & Attendance, HR/Staffing, Governance, R.E. leader  

 Deputy Head


 Mrs J Read
Inclusion leader/Safeguarding Lead/SPOC, Pupil Premium and Achievement for All Champion, Intervention lead, Line Manager for Home/school liaison  
 Teaching Staff  Area of Responsibility Class
 Mrs A Crookes  PE leader Nursery

 Mrs A Colwell

 (part-time, 3 days)

 Miss A. Taylor

 (part-time, 3 days)



 DT leader & SENCO

 Miss M Dawes  Art & Design leader  Y1
 Mrs D Winstone  Science, PSHE & KS1 leader  Y2
 Mr P Guy  Computing leader  Y3
 Mrs J Hopley  History & Geography leader  Y4
 Mrs S Sanders (SLT)  English/Languages leader, KS2 leader  Y5
 Mrs T Wright (SLT)  Maths/Music leader  Y6 (6W)

 Mrs L Wilkes (AM)

 Mrs J Read (PM)

 Gifted and Talented leader  Y6 (6RW)
   Support for SEN pupils  
Teaching Assistants   Class

 Mrs C Norton


 Mrs K Morgan &

 Mrs L Jones



2 year olds 

 Mrs T Aubrey   Reception

 Mrs T Perry

 Mrs L Hallett


Part time (1-1 pupil)

 Mrs L Wooldridge    Y2

 Mrs G Jacombs

 Mr N Denton-Irwin


Part time (1-1 pupil)

 Mrs J Johnson    Y4

 Mrs D Amphlett-Rolls

 Miss E Tarbuck Part time (1-1 pupil)  Y6 (6W)
 Business Manager   

 Miss K Sanders


 Senior School Administrator

 Mrs R Bowater    
 RWI Manager    
 Miss D Powell
EYFS and KS1 support including phonics boosting  
 Forest School Leader (pm sessions)
 Mrs J Sheargold RWI and booster support (am sessions)  
 School Enrichment and Engagement Co-ordinator
 Mrs G Clarke Family Support, School Council, PPA cover, Safeguarding and Child Protection, Nurture group practitioner, Attendance & Speech & Language support  
 Site Manager
Mr S Dickinson    

 TA's/Playleaders at lunchtime


 Mrs T Aubrey, Mrs V Bettelley, Mrs J Johnson and Mrs T Perry

 Lunchtime Supervisors  
 Mrs S Ball (senior lunchtime supervisor)
 Mrs J Clarke, Miss H Smith, Mrs A Duckhouse, Miss T Friend, Miss A Parkes, Miss D Mason, Miss L Price, Miss H O’Shea (relief)
 PPA cover/curriculum cover  

 Commando Joes – all day Wednesday
 Mrs B Cullen – Music for KS1 and KS2 – all day Wednesday
 Sports Plus – Monday PM (Y1/2) & all day Friday (KS2)

 Breakfast Club

 Mrs J Johnson, Mrs T Aubrey, Mrs T Perry, Mrs C Norton (till 8.30am),

 Mrs K Dukes (8.15am till 8.45am)

 School Cleaners    

 Mrs S Small and Miss A Parkes



Abbey Primary School | Glastonbury Crescent | Mossley Estate | Bloxwich | WS3 2RP
Phone: 01922 710753 | Fax: 01922 404365 | Email:
Headteacher: Mr Mark Gilbert